Why I’m Thankful

I am thankful for yesterday, today and tomorrow!  I am thankful for my church family.  I am thankful that I am able to be among such great leaders and friends.Most of all I am thankful for Gods love and grace for me. I was a bit worried earlier this week, but I realized that instead of being worried, I should be thankful for what I have and what’s to come.  I have my share of challenges, my landlady and I have been at it for quite some time now and I don’t know what it is about this woman, but I always allow her to get me to a point where I want to hurt her. Recently I have realized that I was being tested by the devil so this time I went and read a few scriptures such as…

Psalms 100: 1-8 “Mercy and judgment I will sing to thee, O Lord: I will sing,

And I will understand in the unspotted way, when thou shalt come to me. I walked in the innocence of my heart, in the midst of my house.  I did not set before my eyes any unjust thing: I hated the workers of iniquities. The perverse heart did not cleave to me: and the malignant, that turned aside from me, I would not know. The man that in private detracted his neighbour, him did I persecute. With him that had a proud eye, and an unsatiable heart, I would not eat.

My eyes were upon the faithful of the earth, to sit with me: the man that walked in the perfect way, he served me. He that worketh pride shall not dwell in the midst of my house: he that speaketh unjust things did not prosper before my eyes.In the morning I put to death all the wicked of the land: that I might cut off all the workers of iniquity from the city of the Lord”.

And this one

Psalms 23: 1-6 ”Jehovah is my shepherd; I shall not want.

He maketh me to lie down in green pastures; He leadeth me beside still waters.

He restoreth my soul: He guideth me in the paths of righteousness for his name’s sake.

Yea, thou I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil; for thou art with me; Thy rod and thy staff, they comfort me.  Thou preparest a table before me in the presence of mine enemies: Thou hast anointed my head with oil; My cup runneth over. Surely goodness and lovingkindness shall follow me all the days of my life; And I shall dwell in the house of Jehovah for ever”.

 

These two scriptures always seem to get me through whatever I am going through.  I am stronger, wiser, and shining brighter day by day.  I will not let anyone break me and spoil my day!! Again, Gods love for me is what makes me most thankful… ~ Jackie Watson

Leave a Reply

